Supersport United
30 R Williams
3 S Khumalo
16 E Gyimah
12 I Mkhabela
6 D Nkausa
15 B Chenene
24 D Mathebula
8 G Maluleka
27 R Pietersen
21 T Phala
7 B Grobler



Competition: PSL
Date: Wednesday, 09 November 2013
Venue: Lucas Moripe Stadium
Kick-off: 20:15

Lamontville Golden Arrtows have been beaten 3-1 by SuperSport United in their Absa Premiership clash at the Lucas Moripe Stadium on Saturday night.

The scoreline was harsh on Abafana Bes’thende, who competed well, but were undone two quality goals in the second period.

Philane Shange had drawn Arrows level in the opening period after Bennett Chenene put SuperSport ahead, but further strikes by Bradley Grobler and David Mathebula in the second period sunk the visitors’ hopes.

SuperSport goalkeeper Ronwen Williams was very fortunate not to be sent off in the opening few minutes after he committed a foul outside of his penalty area, but received only a yellow card.

Arrows were behind on 10 minutes though, Chenene steering the ball home at the near post.
Mark Harrison’s men continued to push forward though and got their reward when Shange smashed the ball home.

It looked as though the visitors would get a grip on the game from there, but went into the break at 1-1.
The second half was decided by two moments of excellent play from the home side, first Grobler supplied a cool finish to make the score 2-1, before Mathebula struck the ball home from 25 yards to extend SuperSport’s advantage.

Next up for Arrows is a league match on November 24 as they host KwaZulu-Natal rivals Maritzburg United.

SuperSport United (1) 3 (Chenene 10’, Grobler 57’ Mathebula 64’)
Lamontville Golden Arrows (1) 1 (Shange 20’)

SuperSport: Williams, Nkausu, Pieterson (Nel 69’), Gyimah, Khumalo, Phala, Mkhabela, Maluleka, Chenene, Mathebula (Maluleke 84’), Grobler (Zuma 81’)

Arrows: Gumede, Sikhakhane, Sithole, Ntombayithethi, D Zwane (Mlotshwa 81’), Tom, Ngxabi (Nguzana 70’), Khuboni, Nene (Mndunge 69’), Shange, Ntuli

Golden Arrows
32 N Gumede
28 T Sikhakhane
3 S Sithole
47 V Ntombayithethi
2 M Tom
11 D Zwane (Mlotshwa 81′)
5 T Khuboni
25 J Nene
15 P Shange
27 B Ntuli
29 L Ngxabi (Nguzana 71′)

Start typing and press Enter to search