Golden Arrows
49 R Harrison
18 S Zwane
4 J Musonda
21 N Mngwengwe
2 M Tom
11 D Zwane (Mlotshwa 66′)
15 P Shange
25 J Nene (Mothibantwa 40′)
5 T Khuboni
8 L Nguzana (Wadawaba 40′)
27 B Ntuli



Competition: PSL
Date: Monday, 16 December 2013
Venue: King Zwelethini Stadium
Kick-off: 15:30pm

AmaZulu claimed the honours in the Durban-Derby when they defeated Lamontville Golden Arrows 3-0 at the King Zwelithini Stadium on Monday afternoon.

Abafana Bes’thende had their moments in the game, but were undone by three first half goals from Usuthu that sealed their fate.

Thamsanqa Teyise netted a headed brace, while Goodman Dlamini got the third for AmaZulu.

The home side were better in the second period, but could not work their way back into the game.

Coach Mark Harrison handed a first start to his goalkeeper son Ryan, a recent recruit to the side, while another new signing, Lebogang Mothibantwa would make his debut off the bench late in the first half.
It was Abafana Bes’thende who made the brighter start, Lucky Nguzana forcing a good low save from AmaZulu keeper Tapuwa Kapini.

AmaZulu were ahead on six minutes when Teyise headed home a cross from Kulegani Madondo, who had found space on the right.

Philane Shange had a great opportunity to draw Arrows level, but having latched onto Bongi Ntuli’s pass. Blasted over the bar.

AmaZulu extended their advantage midway through the first half, Goodman Dlamini netting with a shot from the edge of the area.

Nguzana curled a free-kick over the bar just past the half-hour mark, but just three minutes later AmaZulu extended their advantage.

Teyise was again on target as more static defending allowed him to head home Njabulo Manqana’s free kick.
Shange tested the palms of Kapini with a fine curling free-kick that almost found a way through, which was about as close as the side came in the second half.
Next up for Arrows is a meeting with Kaizer Chiefs at the Moses Mabhida Stadium on Thursday.

Lamontville Golden Arrows 0
AmaZulu (3) 3 (Teyise 5’, 33’, G Dlamini 21’)

Arrows: Harrison, S Zwane, Musonda, Mgwengwe, Tom, D Zwane (Mlotshwa 66’), Shange, Nene (Mothibantwa 39’), Khuboni, Nguzana (Wadabwa 40’), Ntuli

AmaZulu: Kapini, Macala, Hlanti, Mvalo, Teyise, Madondo, G Dlamini, Manqana (Nsele 77’), Mthiyane (Jakob 90’), Ndulula (Ngcobo 69’), A Dlamini

Amazulu FC
16 T Kapini
23 B Macala
12 S Hlanti
4 M Mvalo
24 T Teyise
5 K Madondo
3 G Dlamini
10 N Manqana
7 N Mthiyane
9 B Ndulula
11 A Dlamini

Start typing and press Enter to search