26 T Coetsee
20 G Kekana
2 S Shoyisa
22 C Moussono
8 M Matsi
15 B Mkhwanazi
7 S Ngubane
28 K Zwane( Maruping 62′)
11 T Mosadi (Selolwane 87′)
27 A Nyondo
19 G Massa (Phalane 77′)



Competition: PSL
Date: Sunday, 22 September 2013
Venue: King Zwelithini Stadium
Kick-off: 15:00

Lamontville Golden Arrows came away pointless from the Tuks Stadium after a 2-0 loss to University of Pretoria on Sunday afternoon.

A goal in each half from Geoffrey Massa and Atusaye Nyondo was enough to seal the win for the home side in a game in which Abafana Bes’thende battled to get going.

AmaTuks started the faster and had a number of chances on goal in the early minutes, but excellent defensive work from Siyanda Zwane and Siphiwe Sithole see a number of their shots blocked.

The home side were ahead on 15 minutes though, Philane Shange fouled Thabo Mosadi and Massa headed home the resultant free-kick from Siyabonga Ngubane.

Arrows began to come more into the game after that, Shange and Thanduyise Khuboni both had efforts on goal blocked.

Shange forced home goalkeeper Washington Arubi into a fine fingertip save 10 minutes into the second period after a snap-shot.

Just when it seemed the visitors might push on and get an equaliser, they were dealt a blow when AmaTuks netted their second.

Mpho Maruping played the ball into Nyondo, who side-footed home to make the score 2-0.
It was always going to be a tough ask for Golden Arrows to get back into the match after that and the game petered out in the closing stages.

Next up for Manqoba Mngqithi’s men is a meeting with BidVest Wits in the first round of the Telkom Knockout competition on October 4.

University of Pretoria (1) 2 (Massa 15′, Nyondo 80’)
Lamontville Golden Arrows 0

AmaTuks: Arubi, Kekana, Shoyisa, Mkhwanazi, Moussono-Moussono, Matsi, Ngubane, K Zwane (Muraping 62’), Mosadi (Selolwane 87’), Nyondo, Massa (Phalane 77’)

Arrows: Mngoma, S Zwane, Sithole, Ntombayithethi, Tom, Shange (Nguzana 79’), Khuboni, Nene, D Zwane (Wadabwa 69’), Qalanto, Smith (Ngxaba 44’)

Golden Arrows

1S Mngoma

2 M Tom
3 S Sithole
18 S Zwane
25 J Nene
11 D Zwane (Wadawaba 70′)
5 T Khuboni
15 P Shange
47 V Ntombayithethi
26 W Qalanto
9 N Smith (L Ngxabi 45′)

Start typing and press Enter to search