Golden Arrows
01. Mbaeva
21. Mngwengwe (Kok)
14. S.Dube
36. Mkhize (Hotto)
22. Sibeko (Nxumalo )
37. Masaole
20. Mathiane (c)
41. Fikizolo
04. Katjiukua
17. N.Cele
28. Sikhakhane



Competition: NFD
Date: Wednesday ,22 April 2015
Venue: Princess Magogo Stdm
Kick-off: 15:00pm

Abafana Bes’thende have drawn to Vasco da Gama this afternoon. The fulltime score was 0-0 in an action packed game that saw the home side attacking from all angles chasing an elusive goal.

The first half was by all means Lamontville Golden Arrows half. They retained most of the ball posession and played all they could into Vasco’s half. Keeping the ball and playing clean, calculated moves into Vasco’s box.

However, the players could not capitalise on any of the opportunities and were unable to score. This meant that the pressure would be on in the second half to maintain the level of play that they had set, and get up to Vasco’s goals as often as possible.

The second half was a similar affair. Deon Hotto came on out of the changeroom and created a number of opportunities playing his dynamic style of play up the sides, but nothing that Golden Arrows threw at the goal keeper would go past him.

There were a number of opportunities that were missed. Headers from Masaole, shots from Cele, no matter what, nothing would get into the back of the net.Fikizolo had a high work rate in the game, and played out of his boots. Looking for the ball, linking well with his fellow players and making an active mark for the team.

Vasco played a great game as well, and when they had posession of the ball, took it upfield, but they never had as many opportunities, and when they did, also failed to make use of them.

Its time to consolidate and prepare for Saturdays derby match in Chatsworth, where Abafana Bes’thende will meet Royal Eagles.

A big thank you to all our supporters who were at Princess Magogo Stadium today. We hope to see you on Saturday at 15hoo to get behind The team.

Vasco Da Gama
16. White
55. Nazier
02. Borman
14. De Goede
03. Shellar
08. Mdabuka
29. Smith
19. Karkee
10. Muishond
21. Mthembu
09. Armogam

Start typing and press Enter to search