Golden Arrows
1 M Mbaeva
21 N Mngwengwe
20 T Mathiane
28 T Sikhakhane (Chapman 19′)
4 C Katjiukua
50 M Bilankulu
5 G Shitolo (Rama 74′)
46 K Mahachi
48 M Makudubela (Hotto 48′)
41 A Fikizolo
9 M Musonda



Camaldine Abraw (6)
William Twala (90)

Competition: PSL
Date: Tuesday ,02 February 2016
Venue: Moses Mabhida Stadium
Kick-off: 19:30pm

Abafana Bes’thende have suffered a 2-0 loss by Kaizer Chiefs at Moses Mabhida Stadium tonight. Kaizer Chiefs came onto the pitch wanting to show dominance in the opening minutes and managed to score early from a header from Abraw in the 6th minute that gave them the lead.

Lamontville Golden Arrows then lost Themebela Sikhakhane through an injury and this second set back saw them struggle to find their rhythm against Amakhosi. There were a number of opportunities to equalise, the best from Fikizolo whose shot went inches above the crossbar. Unfortunately for the home team, a supposed handball which would have resulted in a penalty shot, was not deemed as such by the referee and they battled to find an equaliser before the half time whistle.

Coming back onto the park, with a change room substitution of Hotto for Makudubela, Lamontville Golden Arrows looked more confident in the second 45. Their work rate increased and a number of shots at goal were taken by Musonda, Hotto and Mahachi, but none could find their mark and allow the home side to open their scoring.

Chiefs however were not riding the goal and countered when they could, also creating opportunities. Mbaeva did well to keep the ball from finding the back of the net though and for the most of the half, kept the score to one where a draw could still be obtained. 3 minutes into extra time however, Twala managed to score for the visitors after some brae defending saw Mbaeva and Chapman clash in front of the goals, gifting the opportunity to Chiefs.

Abafana Bes’thende will need to pull back some goals on Saturday when they meet Bidvest Wits at Chatsworth Stadium in their 17th PSL fixture for the 2015/16 season.

Kaizer Chiefs
1 R Pieterse
18 K Moleko
3 E Mathoho
26 L Gordinho
24 T Masilela
31 W Katsande
6 R Letsholonyane
12 G Maluleka (Twala 69′)
17 G Lebese (Parker 74′)
14 S Tshabalala
9 C Abraw (Gould 87′ )

Start typing and press Enter to search