Golden Arrows
1 M Mbaeva
21 N Mngwengwe
5 L Mzava
18 L Nonyane
14 S Dube
17 W Jooste
30 K Hlongwane(C Miheso 45)
25 N Sibiya
26 D Phiri
28 M Bilankulu
41 L Lamola(A Fikizolo 68)
Lamontville Golden Arrows


Musa Bilankulu (29)


Kingston Nkhatha (13)

Competition: PSL
Date: Wednesday, 28 September 2016
Venue: Princess Magogo Stadium
Kick-off: 19:30pm

Lamontville Golden Arrows and Supersport United played to a 1 all draw at Princess Magogo Stadium tonight.

It was a tough encounter from the first whistle with the visitors showing their intention of winning from the offset. They put pressure on us in the last third from their first movements and put the defence under pressure. This paid off for them in the 14th minute when they opened the scoring for the night from a shot from Nkhatha.

Abafana Bes”thende however were not going to let Supersport dominate play and had a number of well executed passages of play that took the game back to Supersport.

Bilankulu equalised in the 30th minute after Lamontville Golden Arrows were awarded a free kick on the edge of the box. Jooste took the kick, placed it at the far post where Mngwengwe popped it across the goal. Bilankulu was there and nudged the ball past Williams.

Coming out of the break both teams cam back onto the field with intent. Hlongwane was subbed by Miheso and he made an immediate impact in the pace on the park. Each player contributed to a number of well executed movements to get into Supersports last third and there should have been more balls in the back of the net, but it just wouldn”t be. Even a penalty, awarded because Jooste was taken down in the box, couldnt be converted.

Supersport fought back the whole second half and the game became physical. They were reduced to 10 men even but still they fought for the win. Both teams wanted the win and had to settle with sharing the points.

We have a break until the 15th October when we meet Chippa United

Supersport United
30 R Williams
14 O Bhasera
5 M Boxall
27 M Booysen
25 D Farmer
13 T Phala(K Ritchie 70)
8 D Furman
10 K Nkhatha(J Brockie 69)
6 R Letsholonyane
18 M Morton
16 A Modiba(T Mnyamane 60)

Start typing and press Enter to search