Golden Arrows
01 S Naicker
02 T Falakhe
13 S Dube
19 N Sibisi
21 M Buthelezi
18 T Zuke
06 S Sabelo
14 T Mgwaba (Fikizolo 45′)
07 N Sibiya (Conco 59′)
15 V Ndwandwe
05 S Mathenjwa (N Mkhize 45′)
Lamontville Golden Arrows


Sibiya 07′
Khumalo 09′ (OG)
Ndwandwe 11′
Mgwaba 45+1′
Fikizolo 80′


Competition: Multichoice Diski
Date: Saturday 11 November 2017
Venue: King Zwelithini Stadium
Kick-off: 14h00

In what was an action packed game from the whistle we dominated the first thirty minutes of play and put pressure on AmaZulu from all angles on the pitch. We were awarded a penalty in the 7th minute after playing into the box and being fouled. Sibiya made no mistake from the mark and opened the scoring. Just two minutes later, we again put pressure on the opponents defence, we had a shot at goal and Khumalo from AmaZulu got a boot on it, deflecting it for an own goal.

In the eleventh minute Ndwandwe scored as he came running in onto a well placed cross from Mathenjwa on the left. His shot was on target and gave us a three goal lead. Amazulu seemed to come to the game then and for the remainder of the first half they had a number of moves that saw them get into some promising positions to pull one back, but they could just not finish.

We then scored again in the first minute of extra time as Mgwaba headed in a cross from the left just before the referee blew the half time whistle.

Returning for the second stanza, we made two changes off the bench with Fikizolo replacing Mgwaba and N.Mkhize coming on in place of Mathenjwa. Amazulu showed some dominance early in the half but again, just did not have the edge to convert any of their plays to score. We played a solid and consistent half and in the 80th minute sealed the fate of Amazulu as Fikizolo came onto a well placd cross from S.Dube and made no mistake in beating the keeper.

The team have just over a two week break now and will prepare for another home game against Polokwane City at Princess Magogo Stadium.

Amazulu FC
01 M Dlamini
20 M Mcineka
23 T Moerane
05 S Maluleke
22 S Khumalo
17 D Jooste
10 S Maduna
06 S Magaqa
08 P Ndlondlo
21 P Gumede
07 S Ntsundwana
Amazulu FC

Start typing and press Enter to search