After the suspension of the DSTv Diski Challenge in January due to the second wave of Covid, sponsors DStv and the PSL Executive committee have reached an agreement to to replace the 2020/21 competition with a new competition.

After it was agreed to nullify the 2020/21 competition, and negotiations with sponsors DSTv it has been decided that a new competition will commence on the weekend of 3rd April 2021.

This will involve 2 stream of teams.

Stream 1 will be made up of Lamontville Golden Arrows, AmaZulu FC, Cape Town City, Chippa United, Maritzburg United, Stellenbosh FC, SuperSport United and TS Galaxy.

Stream 2 is to include Baroka C, Black Leopards, Bloemfontein Celtic, Kaizer Chiefs, Mamelodi Sundowns, Orlando Pirates, Swallows FC and Tshkhuma FC.

There will be 2 phases to the competition, phase 1 will be a group phase. This will include 1 round of games with the standard allocation of points for a win, draw and loss.

The top 2 teams after the 1st phase of the competition will proceed to a semi-finals knockout stage, with winners proceeding to a final.

Lamontville Golden Arrows welcomes the competition, and is grateful to the PSL and sponsors DSTv to the commitment to the beautiful game.

At present, fixtures for the competition are not available, but once they are, we will provide you, our fans with the details.

Start typing and press Enter to search