Golden Arrows
21 P Steinbors
02 M Tom
04 R Krjauklis
04 J Musonda
21 S Zwane
28 M Bilankulu
05 T Khuboni
20 J Nene
09 N Smith (Sheppard 88′)
22 N Ogle (Sekgobela 77′)
31 T Gabuza (Ntuli 70′)



Competition: PSL
Date: 29 September 2012
Venue: King Zwelithini Stadium
Kick-off: 19:30pm

Golden Arrows and Black Leopards had to settle for a share of the spoils when their Premiership match at the King Zwelithini Stadium ended in a 0-0 draw on Saturday.

Both sides went into this clash looking for maximum points following their midweek draws, but despite all their efforts they were unable to break the deadlock.

Arrows were denied the opener in the 11th minute as Ritus Krjauklis managed to get his header on target from a corner, but his header was pushed away by Leopards goalkeeper Posnet Omony before Musa Bilankulu saw his shot blocked on the line by a defender.

Then in the 15th minute Arrows managed to create some openings with some slick passing, but Thamsanqa Gabuza’s final shot was disappointing as he sliced his left-footed shot wide of the upright.

Leopards’ best chance of the first-half arrived in the 21st minute as Rodney Ramagalela got behind the defence before firing a low shot from the right side of the penalty area, only to be denied by a good save from Arrows’ goalkeeper Pavels Steinbors.

The second half saw both sides making attempts to push more men forward, but competition in the midfield saw less action taking place in and around the penalty area.

Two minutes after the hour-mark Norman Smith seemed to be caught by surprise as Leopards failed to deal with a corner and in the end his weak snapshot was blocked by one of the defenders in front of the goalkeeper.

With both sides desperately searching for the decisive goal in the final minutes of the game, it was Arrows who came closest in injury time when substitute Bongi Ntuli saw his shot blocked by a defender before Omony recovered to grab his follow-up shot.

That proved to be the last chance of the match as the two sides were forced to settle for a point for the second straight time.

Black Leopards
35 P Omony
4 H Khoza
5 H Nyirenda
3 N Xakane
31 T Mashishi(Manaka 72″)
13 S Mabunda
89 R Ramagalela
6 M Bobe
10 R Monama (Maake 71″)
19 D Zulu (Amidu 45″)
17 E Dzaga

Start typing and press Enter to search